Please select your state
so that we can show you the most relevant content.

Americans for Prosperity Press Release

Americans for Prosperity-Arizona Congratulates Endorsees, Newly Elected and Re-Elected State Lawmakers

Nov 9, 2020 by AFP

PHOENIX, AZ—Americans for Prosperity-Arizona (AFP-AZ) today released a statement congratulating the newly elected and re-elected state lawmakers that earned the support of the grassroots organization.  Through a variety of tactics—including its signature grassroots, direct-mail, and digital advertisements—AFP-AZ proudly supported Rep. Bret Roberts (LD-11), Sen. J.D. Mesnard (LD-17), Rep. Jeff Weninger (LD-17), Sen. Paul Boyer (LD-20), Rep. Shawnna Bolick (LD-20), Sen. Rick Gray (LD-21), Rep. Kevin Payne (LD-21), Rep.-Elect Beverly Pingerelli (LD-21), Rep. Ben Toma (LD-22), Rep. Frank Carroll (LD-22), and Sen. Tyler Pace (LD-25) ahead of November’s general elections.

AFP-AZ State Director Stephen Shadegg issued the following statement:


“We are proud of the tireless efforts of our activists in supporting the successful elections and re-elections of these principled legislators. These individuals earned our full support for their commitment to leading when politically difficult and championing solutions to the greatest challenges Arizona faces. Through supporting greater access to better health care, educational opportunity, and helping our economy recover stronger than before, we know these candidates will lead Arizona forward in the legislature.”



In August, AFP-AZ announced its support for several legislative candidates who exceeded the high bar AFP sets for endorsements—committing the full support of its grassroots and additional resources.

For further information or an interview, reach Nicole Tardif at or (571) 329-0161.