Please select your state
so that we can show you the most relevant content.

AFP-VA Congratulates Delegate Nick Freitas for Historic Write-in Win

Nov 14, 2019 by AFP

RICHMOND, VA—Americans for Prosperity-Virginia (AFP-VA) today congratulates Delegate Nick Freitas on his successful re-election. AFP-VA thanks its dedicated activists for their efforts to support policy champion Freitas through a historic write-in election.

AFP-VA State Director JC Hernandez issued the following statement:

“We’re excited to see policy champion Nick Freitas earn the confidence of Virginians and re-election to the House of Delegates. His contest presented unique challenges for our efforts, but ultimately, our activists stepped up and helped share why Nick should be sent back to Richmond with a positive message of breaking down barriers. As this cycle comes to a close, it’s time for our organization and lawmakers to continue their important work in making the Commonwealth the best place to live, work, and raise a family.”


On election night, AFP-VA issued a statement to congratulate all newly elected and re-elected members of the General Assembly: AFP-VA Congratulates Newly Elected State Legislators

This year, Americans for Prosperity-Virginia reached well over 220,000 voters to advocate for 12 state policy champions through a combination of door-to-door and phone banking efforts. AFP-Virginia coupled their signature grassroots efforts with robust direct-mail and digital advertisement campaigns for these policy champions

In June, AFP-VA endorsed Siobhan Dunnavant for VA’s 12th State Senate District, Glen Sturtevant for VA’s 10th State Senate District, Roxann Robinson for VA’s 27th House of Delegates District, Mary Margaret Kastelberg for VA’s 73rd House of Delegates District, Geary Higgins for VA’s 13th State Senate District, Randy Minchew for VA’s 10th House of Delegates District, Mike Webert for VA’s 18th House of Delegates District, and Nick Freitas for VA’s 30th State House of Delegates District.

In October, AFP added support for four additional candidates: Bill Stanley for VA’s 20th State Senate District, Dave Suetterlein for VA’s 19th State Senate District,  Paul Milde for VA’s 28th House of Delegates District, and Steve Newman for VA’s 23rd State Senate District.

For further information or an interview, reach Nicole Tardif at or (571) 329-0161.