AFP-OH Congratulates Newly Elected State Legislators

Nov 7, 2018 by AFP

COLUMBUS, OH—Americans for Prosperity-Ohio (AFP-OH) congratulates the newly elected and re-elected members of the Ohio State Senate and Ohio House of Representatives. AFP-OH also applauds the dedication of its activists in their tireless efforts to support policy champions seeking to represent Ohioans in Columbus.

AFP-OH State Director Micah Derry issued the following statement:

“We are excited to see our endorsed candidates Andrew Brenner, Kristina Roegner, and Todd Smith win their races. Our activists worked hard to successfully elect lawmakers that we can rely on to remove barriers to opportunity and continuously advocate for taxpayers. Our staff and volunteers are thrilled by these wins and we look forward to the upcoming legislative accomplishments of these new legislators.”


This year, Americans for Prosperity-Ohio reached well over 117,000 voters to advocate for six state policy champions through a combination of door-to-door and phone banking efforts. AFP-Ohio coupled their signature grassroots efforts with robust direct-mail and digital advertisement campaigns for these policy champions.

In September, AFP-OH endorsed Andrew Brenner for Ohio’s 19th State Senate District, Mike Rasor for Ohio’s 37th House District, Jim Trakas for Ohio’s 6th House District, Tim Barhorst for Ohio’s 19th House District, Todd Smith for Ohio’s 43rd House District, an Kristina Roegner for Ohio’s 27th State Senate District.

For further information or an interview, reach Nicole Tardif at or (571) 329-0161.