Please select your state
so that we can show you the most relevant content.

Americans for Prosperity-Virginia Congratulates Newly Elected and Re-Elected State Lawmakers

Nov 3, 2021 by AFP

RICHMOND, Va. – Americans for Prosperity-Virginia (AFP-VA) today released a statement congratulating the newly elected and re-elected state lawmakers that earned the support of the grassroots organization. Through a variety of tactics—including its signature grassroots, direct-mail, and digital advertisements—AFP-VA proudly supported Jason Ballard (HD-12), Del. Amanda Batten (HD-96), Mike Cherry (HD-66), Del. Carrie Coyner (HD-62), Tara Durant (HD-28), Del. Nick Freitas (HD-30), Del. Roxann Robinson (HD-27), Phillip Scott (HD-88), Otto Wachsmann (HD-75), and Del. Michael Webert (HD-18).

AFP-VA State Director JC Hernandez issued the following statement:

“Our activists are proud to have played a role in supporting these principled policy champions who will put Virginia families first and help get our economy back on track. Each candidate has shown their commitment to increasing economic opportunity, expanding educational freedom, and improving health care for Virginians across the Commonwealth. AFP-VA looks forward to working with these leaders to help build a brighter future for Virginia.”


In May, AFP-VA unveiled its first round of candidate endorsements: Americans for Prosperity-Virginia Announces State Legislative Endorsements.

In late July, AFP-VA rolled out its support for Jason Ballard running in the New River Valley: Americans for Prosperity-Virginia Throws Support Behind Jason Ballard for House of Delegates.