Please select your state
so that we can show you the most relevant content.

Americans for Prosperity Press Release

Americans for Prosperity-Texas Endorses Distinguished Texas State Lawmakers for the 2024 Primary Election

Dec 19, 2023 by AFP

Austin, TX – Americans for Prosperity – Texas is thrilled to announce its endorsement of six outstanding Texas state lawmakers for the 2024 primary election on March 5. These dedicated public servants demonstrated an unwavering commitment to the people of Texas in 2023 by supporting historic property tax reform, transformative healthcare initiatives, border security and educational choice.

Endorsed Lawmakers:
• Ellen Troxclair (HD-19)
• Jacey Jetton (HD-26)
• Matt Shaheen (HD-66)
• Jeff Leach (HD-67)
• Dustin Burrows (HD-83)
• Candy Noble (HD-89)

Americans for Prosperity-Texas State Director Genevieve Collins made the following statement:

“These Texas lawmakers have proven themselves as champions of fiscal responsibility, transparency, and educational freedom. Their support for historic property tax reform, healthcare price transparency, border security, and educational choice through ESAs exemplifies their dedication to the principles that make Texas great.

“Because of these lawmakers, freedom truly is bigger in Texas and they have earned our enthusiastic support. Through their tireless efforts, they have not only returned hard-earned dollars to Texas taxpayers but have also championed reforms that empower individuals to make informed healthcare decisions and fought to allow families to choose the education that best suits their children’s needs.

Americans for Prosperity-Texas urges voters to consider these lawmakers’ exceptional records when casting their votes in the upcoming 2024 election. These endorsements represent a commitment to a freer and more prosperous future for the Lone Star State.”

Americans for Prosperity will support these candidates through targeted activities such as door-knocking, canvassing, making calls, mailers, and digital advertising beginning in early 2024.

Political Advertising. Paid for by Americans for Prosperity.