Please select your state
so that we can show you the most relevant content.

AFP-Virginia Thanks Reps. Spanberger, Luria, Riggleman, Cline, Griffith, and Wittman For Voting NO on Bailout Bill

May 16, 2020 by AFP

RICHMOND, Va. – Americans for Prosperity-Virginia (AFP-VA) thanked Virginia lawmakers for voting NO on the $3 trillion bailout package, which will do little to address the health and economic crisis Americans face.

AFP VA State Director JC Hernandez issued the following statement:

“This bill goes way beyond a targeted response to COVID-19 and the ensuing shut down. It’s shocking that some lawmakers would use this crisis to fund a partisan wish list and bail out states who’ve mismanaged taxpayer funds for decades.

“On behalf of thousands of activists across the Commonwealth we thank the members of the Virginia delegation – particularly Reps. Spanberger and Luria –  who voted against this boondoggle of a bill. Our country faces a long road to recover from COVID-19. We encourage lawmakers to come together to address the hardships from this crisis in a manner that positions our country to be better prepared for the next one.”