Please select your state
so that we can show you the most relevant content.

AFP-Nebraska Congratulates Newly Elected, Re-Elected State Legislators

Nov 4, 2020 by AFP

LINCOLN, Neb. – Americans for Prosperity-Nebraska (AFP-NE) today congratulates Julie Slama (LD-01), Suzanne Geist (LD-25), and John Lowe (LD-37) as the newly elected and re-elected members of the Nebraska State Legislature. The group also thanks its dedicated activists for their incredible efforts in supporting these principled candidates.

AFP-NE supported these candidates through digital advertisements, direct mail, and citizen-to-citizen voter contact through its signature grassroots.

AFP-NE State Director Jessica Shelburn issued the following statement:

“Our activists congratulate Sen. Slama, Sen. Geist, and Sen. Lowe on their respective victories that will ensure many positive policy reforms are instituted in Nebraska. We’re proud to have played a role in supporting principled leaders who will put our families first and help Nebraska’s economy recover stronger than before. We look forward to seeing these policy champions fight for the ‘Good Life’ and continue to make Nebraska the best place to live, work, and raise a family.”


Americans for Prosperity-Nebraska Announces First State Legislative Endorsements

Senator Julie Slama (LD-01): As a freshman member of the Legislature, Sen. Slama has proven herself a leader in the fight to expand opportunities for all Nebraskans. Sen. Slama has fought to expand access to quality and affordable health care and lower the tax burden on hardworking Nebraskans families so they can keep more of what they earn. Sen. Slama will continue to tackle the greatest challenges Nebraskans face. She was an AFP-NE “Policy Champion” in 2019.

Senator Suzanne Geist (LD-25): Sen. Geist has championed much needed tax reform to lower the burden on hardworking Nebraskans. Sen. Geist has also been a strong supporter of reducing unnecessary red tape to make it easier for Nebraskans to earn a living. She was an AFP-NE “Policy Champion” in 2019.    

Senator John Lowe (LD-37): Sen. Lowe is a proven leader on issues that increase opportunity and improve the lives of all Nebraskans. Sen. Lowe has advocated for increased accountability and transparency in government spending and has pushed to reduce unnecessary red tape so Nebraska’s residents and businesses become stronger than ever before. He has also supported legislation that would expand access to quality and affordable health care at a price Nebraska can afford. He was an AFP-NE “Policy Champion” in 2019.