Please select your state
so that we can show you the most relevant content.

AFP-KY Congratulates Newly Elected State Representatives  

Nov 6, 2018 by AFP

FRANKFORT, KY—Americans for Prosperity-Kentucky (AFP-KY) tonight congratulates the newly elected and re-elected members of the Kentucky General Assembly. AFP-KY also applauds the dedication of its activists in their tireless efforts to support policy champions seeking to represent Kentuckians in Frankfort.

AFP-KY State Director Andrew McNeill issued the following statement:

“Americans for Prosperity is proud to have supported principled lawmakers in their re-election bids that will continue to champion important policy priorities in Frankfort. Congratulations to State Reps. Richard Heath, Jim Gooch, Brandon Reed, and Kevin Bratcher on their wins tonight and a big thank you to all of our hard-working activists for their efforts. We look forward to working alongside these legislative champions.”


This year, Americans for Prosperity-Kentucky reached well over 14,000 voters to advocate for six state policy champions through a combination of door-to-door and phone efforts. AFP-Kentucky coupled their efforts with a robust direct-mail and digital advertisement campaign for these policy champions.

In September, AFP-KY endorsed Reps. Richard Heath (HD-02), Jim Gooch (HD-12), DJ Johnson (HD-13), Brandon Reed (HD-24), Kevin Bratcher (HD-29), and Phil Moffett (HD-32).