Please select your state
so that we can show you the most relevant content.

Americans for Prosperity Celebrates Primary Election Night Victories for 14 Endorsed Candidates

Mar 20, 2024 by AFP

Columbus, OH – Americans for Prosperity-Ohio (AFP-OH) celebrated the primary wins of 14 endorsed candidates running to serve Ohio in the State House and Senate. AFP-OH has utilized its grassroots capabilities to support principled candidates running for the highly contested state legislature primary races across Ohio. After making a push to reach more than 165,000 voters in the state, AFP-OH celebrates the nominations of these legislative candidates and looks forward to supporting them through the upcoming general election in November.  

14 AFP-OH endorsed candidates were victorious in the primary election:

SD 04 George Lang   

SD 10 Kyle Koehler   

SD 32 Sandra O’Brien    

HD 12 Brian Stewart    

HD 17 Mike Dovilla 

HD 32 Jack Daniels     

HD 55 Michelle Teska   

HD 56 Adam Mathews   

HD 61 Beth Lear   

HD 65 David Thomas   

HD 71 Levi Dean      

HD 83 Ty Mathews     

HD 94 Kevin Ritter  

HD 98 Mark Hiner     

AFP-OH State Director Donovan O’Neil released the following statement congratulating the candidates on their primary wins:   

“AFP-OH is thrilled to congratulate 14 policy champions on their primary election wins. Ohio voters made the right choice in nominating these candidates for the upcoming general election. The Buckeye state is one step closer in bringing economic growth, energy abundance, and education opportunity to people across the state.   

“We are incredibly proud of our activists who worked tirelessly to support these policy champions, and our grassroots powerhouse was a key player in this success. While we celebrate these wins, we are not done yet. We look forward to supporting these candidates all the way through the general election and seeing them elected to the General Assembly.”  


AFP-OH Endorsed State Legislative Candidates