AFP Releases New Ads Encouraging Lawmakers on Prevailing Wage

Jul 6, 2015 by AFP

Ads Will Run In Districts of Senators Gudex, Harsdorf, Marklein, Olsen, and Petrowski To Support Prevailing Wage Reform For Local Communities

MADISON — Today, Americans for Prosperity Wisconsin is announcing a new radio ad buy in support of prevailing wage repeal. The new ads, airing in the districts of Senators Rick Gudex, Sheila Harsdorf, Howard Marklein, Luther Olsen and Jerry Petrowski, will encourage lawmakers to support prevailing wage repeal for Wisconsin local communities.

The new ads can be listened to at the playlist below.

Eric Bott, state director of Americans for Prosperity Wisconsin also released the following statement:

“We are on the verge of passing another major conservative reform here in Wisconsin. Everyday, we’re talking to Wisconsinites about the prevailing wage while the legislature continues backroom maneuvers to delay, stall and obstruct this important reform. Senators Gudex, Harsdorf, Marklein, Olsen, and Petrowski have all stood up for taxpayers in the past and we ask them to do it one more time to save the hardworking taxpayers of this state millions of dollars a year.”

A script of the new ads is also available here:

Radio:60 |“Rock Solid”

When it comes to standing up for our community, Senator _______’s record is rock solid.

And now, with prevailing wage, it’s his chance to stand again.

To pass common sense reform.

And save taxpayers millions.

Senator _______ can stand to reform this broken regulation.

Because it’s expensive.


And it just doesn’t work.

In fact, reforming the prevailing wage would have saved local public school districts nearly thirty eight million in two thousand fifteen alone.

But now it’s time for Senator ____to stand again.

To reform the prevailing wage for Wisconsin’s local communities!

Call Senator ______ at ______ and tell him to vote YES on prevailing wage reform for Wisconsin’s local communities.

This reform is just too important to wait.

That’s ______.

Paid for by Americans for Prosperity.