Naming Names: Nashville’s Taxpayer Heros and Zeros

June 20, 2012

Here are the Nashville Metro Council who voted for the whopping 13% property tax increase:

‘Taxpayer Zeros’

Megan Barry, At-Large Member

Ronnie Steine, At-Large Member

Tim Garrett, At-Large Member

Charlie Tygard, At-Large Member

Jerry Maynard, At-Large Member

Lonnell Matthews Jr., District 1

Frank Harrison, District 2

Walter Hunt, District 3

Brady Banks, District 4

Scott Davis, District 5

Peter Westerholm, District 6

Anthony Davis, District 7

Bill Pridemore, District 9

Doug Pardue, District 10

Steve Glover, District 12

Josh Stites, District 13

Bruce Stanley, District 14

Phil Claiborne, District 15

Sandra Moore, District 17

Burkley Allen, District 18

Erica Gilmore, District 19

Buddy Baker, District 20

Edith Langster, District 21

Sheri Weiner, District 22

Jason Holleman, District 24

Sean McGuire, District 25

Chris Harmon, District 26

Davette Blalock, District 27

Karen Johnson, District 29

Fabian Bedne, District 31

Jacobia Dowell, District 32

Carter Todd, District 34

“Taxpayer Heros”

These members voted NO to Mayor Dean’s tax increase:

Karen Bennett, District 8

Darren Jernigan, District 11

Tony Tenpenny, District 16

Emily Evans, District 23

Duane Dominy, District 28

Jason Potts, District 30

Robert Duvall, District 33

Bo Mitchell, District 35

Like this post? Chip in $5 to AFP