AFP Releases 112th Congress Scorecard, Graves Gets A+

February 20, 2013

AFP ranks Members of Congress on their votes regarding economic freedom

ATLANTA, Georgia — Americans for Prosperity-Georgia, the state’s premier free market grassroots organization committed to smaller government and economic freedom, today released its scorecard for the 112th Congress. AFP also launched an interactive online version of its congressional key vote scorecard, which includes AFP key votes from the past three congresses and will be the scorecard’s online home moving forward. AFP ranks members of Congress on their votes for economic freedom. A copy of scores is below.

AFP’s new scorecard website is online here.


U.S. Representatives John Barrow C
Sanford D. Bishop, Jr. D
Paul C. Broun A
Phil Gingrey A
Tom Graves A+
Henry C. “Hank” Johnson, Jr. D-
Jack Kingston B
John Lewis D-
Tom Price A
Austin Scott A
David Scott D
Lynn A. Westmoreland A
Rob Woodall B
U.S. Senate Saxby Chambliss B
Johnny Isakson B

“The scorecard is a great way for Georgians to get a picture of how their elected officials are voting on economic freedom issues. AFPGA extends our congratulations and appreciation to the five Congressmen who got an A and special kudos to Congressman Graves for his A+ score. Georgia citizens are watching.”

The 112th Congress Scorecard includes critical votes on such issues as the repeal of President Obama’s new health care law, preempting EPA’s purported authority to regulate greenhouse gases, Chairman Paul Ryan’s budget, ending ethanol subsidies, several Congressional Review Act resolutions to overturn new regulations, and the fiscal year 2012 appropriations bills.

AFP’s new scorecard website is online here.

Like this post? Chip in $5 to AFP