Path To Prosperity: Congress’ Run-Up To The Paul Ryan Budget Vote (update on who voted what)

March 30, 2012

Over the past few days the House has voted on a series of budgets for FY2013, culminating in the passage of Chairman Ryan’s budget. Here’s how the votes broke down:

President Obama’s Budget (offered by Mulvaney): failed 0-414

Democrats’ Budget (offered by Van Hollen): failed 163-262. 22 Ds joined all Rs voting against (6 Not Voting)

RSC Conservative Budget (offered by Garrett): failed 136-285. 104 Rs joined all Ds voting against (7 Not Voting, 3 Present). The 136 aye votes is up from 119 last year and was a clear majority of the Republican Conference, a step in the right direction.

House Budget Resolution (offered by Ryan): 228-191. 10 Rs joined all Ds voting against (12 Not Voting). The Rs voting no were Joe Barton of Texas, John Duncan of Tennessee, Chris Gibson of New York, Tim Huelskamp of Kansas, Todd Platts of Pennsylvania, Denny Rehberg of Montana, Ed Whitfield of Kentucky, David McKinley of West Virginia, Walter Jones of North Carolina, and Justin Amash of Michigan. At least Barton, Huelskamp and Amash are no votes from the right. Rehberg voted against all 7 budgets that were offered.

Like this post? Chip in $5 to AFP