{{ AFP National Site


AFP-Florida Releases Video Warning of SACE Agenda, Energy Mandates

Florida deserves affordable, abundant energy, not more mandates and taxes, says director Hudson. TALLAHASSEE — In a new video released today, Americans for Prosperity-Florida is warning the public about the rate- and tax-hiking agenda of groups like the Southern Alliance for Clean Energy. “The Southern Alliance for Clean Energy thinks you don’t pay enough money to […]


We The People…

September 17, 2013

*** We the people of the United States, in order to form a more perfect Union, establish Justice, insure domestic Tranquility, provide for the common defense, promote the general Welfare, and secure the Blessings of Liberty to ourselves and our Posterity, do ordain and establish this Constitution for the United States of America.  *** With […]

Dolphins owner who sought taxpayer subsidy dishes out $200 million for his alma mater

September 12, 2013 J,

Guest Blog Reposted from Reaganista.com, with permission My friend Will Patrick over at Florida Watchdog has uncovered an interesting little story that might raise a few eyebrows in Tallahassee.  Stephen Ross, owner of the perpetually-disappointing NFL team Miami Dolphins recently gave a $200 million gift to his alma mater the University of Michigan for capital improvements to the–you guessed it–Stephen M. Ross […]

Government, business mix and families pay price

August 05, 2013 J,

By Slade O’Brien As printed in the South Florida Sun-Sentinel August 5, 2013 If you haven’t heard of Enroll America yet, you will soon. The name may sound innocuous enough but the organization is anything but. Shrouded behind a nonpartisan 501(C)(3) charity status is a group of special interests, including big insurers, who are working […]

Speaking Out Against BCBS Involvement in Enroll America Today!

August 02, 2013 J,

AFP-FL State Director: We Must Take a Stand Against Blue Cross and Blue Shield financially benefiting from involvement in non-profit Enroll America JACKSONVILLE – Americans for Prosperity’s Florida State Director Slade O’Brien will protest today from 12-1pm in front of the Florida headquarters of Blue Cross Blue Shield (BCBS).  He aims to bring attention to BCBS’s […]

AFP-FL Slams Enroll America as Front Group for Big Insurance Interests

July 31, 2013 J,

Group being challenged on tax exempt status after board revealed to be comprised of special interest beneficiaries. TALLAHASSEE — The Florida chapter of Americans for Prosperity, the nation’s largest grassroots free market organization, is slamming Enroll America for benefitting special interest groups, especially big insurance.  It’s just another example of Big Business hopping into bed […]