{{ AFP National Site
s

Legislative Action Needed: Obamacare Navigators Must Be Vetted!

March 14, 2014

HB 2508–Make Sure Obamacare “Navigators” Receive Background Checks!

HB 2508, sponsored by Representative Phil Lovas, would ensure that those seeking to become ObamaCare “navigators” undergo criminal background checks in an effort to keep Arizonans using www.healthcare.gov from giving access to personal health and financial information to criminals and con artists.

The bill is scheduled to be heard before the Senate Health and Human Services Committee on Wednesday at 2pm. Please let these members know how important it is that Arizonans are protected:

  • Chairwoman Nancy Barto                  (602)-926-5766     nbarto@azleg.gov
  • Sen. Kelli Ward                                  (602)-926-4138     kward@azleg.gov
  • Sen. Kimberly Yee                             (602)-926-3024     kyee@azleg.gov
  • Sen. Katie Hobbs                              (602)-926-5325      khobbs@azleg.gov
  • Sen. Judy Burges                              (602)-926-5861    jburges@azleg.gov
  • Sen. David Bradley                            (602)-926-5262    dbradley@azleg.gov
  • Sen. Ed Ableser                                 (602)-926-4118   eableser@azleg.gov

Like this post? Chip in $5 to AFP.