{{ AFP National Site
s

Ar-medicaid-ageddon!

June 11, 2013 J,

nuclear bomb 300x252 Ar medicaid ageddon!

ACTION ALERT

To all Arizona Taxpayers & Health Care Freedom Fighters:

The final legislative battle over Governor Jan Brewer’s proposed expansion of Medicaid under ObamaCare is upon us!

The ObamaCare Medicaid expansion needs 40 votes in the House to pass constitutionally, under Prop 108.  But the pro-expansion forces are pretending that they need only 31 votes — a simple majority.  (Lawsuit coming soon to a court near you…)  The 24 Democrat members of the House will vote for the expansion, as will Republican Representatives Kate Brophy-McGee, Heather Carter, Doug Coleman and Bob Robson.  That makes 28 solid votes for expansion, meaning that the expansion needs only three more GOP votes to pass.

TAKE ACTION TODAY (June 11-12, 2013) by contacting the six Legislators listed below, who are sitting on or near the fence on this crucial question of health care freedom.

Your email notes and voice mails can be as simple as, “Dear Rep. X, Please vote against the ObamaCare Medicaid expansion and for defending Arizona’s constitutional taxpayers protections under Prop 108.  Sincerely, Joe & Jane Taxpayer.”  Here is the contact info:

Rep. Jeff Dial  jdial@azleg.gov  602-926-5550

Rep. Karen Fann  kfann@azleg.gov  602-926-5874

Rep. Doris Goodale  dgoodale@azleg.gov  602-926-5408

Rep. Ethan Orr  eorr@azleg.gov  602-926-3235

Rep. Frank Pratt  fpratt@azleg.gov  602-926-5761

Rep. T.J. Shope  tshope@azleg.gov  602-926-3012

For more info about why AZ should reject the expansion, go to http://tinyurl.com/ocmxbeenthere

THEN, GET YOUR WALKING SHOES READY…

If the ObamaCare Medicaid expansion passes the Legislature, the next thing to do is to get out your walking shoes.  We’re going to need you to collect a whole bunch of signatures for a citizen referendum to stop the legislation and put it on the November 2014 ballot.  Learn more about that at http://www.urapc.org/

For Liberty, Tom

Tom Jenney
Arizona Director
Americans for Prosperity
www.aztaxpayers.org
tjenney@afphq.org

 

Like this post? Chip in $5 to AFP.