Small Business Bill of Rights — Week of Feb 3

January 31, 2014

AZ COMMITTEE ACTION ALERT

HB 2260 — The Small Business Bill of Rights.

Sponsored by Rep. Tom Forese, this bill will be heard by the House Commerce Committee on Wednesday, February 5 at 10:00 am. It would create a list of protections for all business owners and require regulatory enforcement agencies to publicize them. We need to protect Arizona job creators from government regulatory assault, so please take the following two actions today:

1) Use the contacts below to call or email the members of the House Commerce
Committee, and ask them to support HB 2260, the Small Business Bill of Rights.

2) Use THIS LINK to email the Legislators in your district, and ask them to support
HB 2260, the Small Business Bill of Rights, when it comes to a floor vote.

o Chairman Tom Forese (602) 926-5168 tforese@azleg.gov
o Rep. T.J. Shope (602) 926-3012 tshope@azleg.gov
o Rep. Adam Kwasman (602) 926-5839 akwasman@azleg.gov
o Rep. J.D. Mesnard (602) 926-4481 jmesnard@azleg.gov
o Rep. Steve Montenegro (602) 926-5955 smontenegro@azleg.gov
o Rep. Warren Petersen (602) 926-4136 wpetersen@azleg.gov
o Rep. Stefanie Mach (602) 926-3398 smach@azleg.gov
o Rep. Debbie McCune-Davis (602) 926-4485 ddavis@azleg.gov
Rep. Catherine Miranda (602) 926-4893 cmiranda@azleg.gov

And here are even more ways to take action:

1) Register in support of the bill. If you do not already have an account with the ALIS system, you will need to come down to the Capitol to set up an account at one of the several kiosks (after you sign up, you will be able to voice your opinion on bills from the comfort of your home). For help getting set up with an ALIS account, contact Bill Fathauer at bfathauer@afphq.org. A member of our legislative team will also be there in advance of the hearing to help anyone who needs to sign in.

2) Attend the committee hearings and testify in support of the bill. If you or someone you know has been personally affected by an issue being raised in committee, you can attend the hearing in person and tell your story. Requesting to speak also requires setting up an ALIS account in person if you do not already have one (see #1 above), but after that it is very easy to request to speak at any time from your home computer or a mobile device.

3) Spread the word! After you’re done lobbying your legislators yourselves, please forward this link to your friends and family — or anyone else you know — and show them how they can be a part of the process. Every new voice helps!

Thank you for all you do to help win free-market victories for the people of Arizona. I hope you’ll continue to stand with us going forward! To take action on other important bills, go to our TAKE ACTION webpage:

http://action.americansforprosperity.org/arizona

Like this post? Chip in $5 to AFP